## OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR CHEATHAM COUNTY STATE PRIMARY AND COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION HELD ON August 1, 2024 6-1 DEM

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

- To vote you must blacken the box ( ) to the left of your choice.
   A box ( ) blackened to the left of the name indicates a vote for that candidate.
- To cast a write-in vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, you must blacken the box ( ) to the left of the line provided, and write that name in the blank space provided for that purpose.

Cheatham County Election Commission Elke McLeroy, Chairman Bruce Gibbs, Secretary Wilson Bell, Member Nanette Malher, Member Todd Ford, Member Pam Frejosky, Administrator

## State Executive Committeewoman STATE DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY District 23 Unexpired Term **UNITED STATES SENATE** Vote for One (1) Vote for One (1) Marquita Bradshaw Jenny Fulle Emily K. McCartney Lola Denise Brown Gloria Johnson ○ Write-in Civil Miller-Watkins ○ Write-in **COUNTY GENERAL Assessor of Property UNITED STATES HOUSE** Vote for One (1) of REPRESENTATIVES **Cindy Dozier Burney** 7th Congressional District Republican Party Nominee ○ Write-in Vote for One (1) Megan Barry ○ Write-in **Road Superintendent** Vote for One (1) Robert "Bob" Binkley **TENNESSEE HOUSE** Republican Party Nominee of REPRESENTATIVES **78th Representative District** ○ Write-in Vote for One (1) Deborah Castle Doyle SCHOOL BOARD 6th District ○ Write-in Vote for One (1) David C. Risner **State Executive Committeeman** Independent Candidate **District 23 Unexpired Term** ○ Write-in Vote for One (1) Zacharie Kinslow ○ Write-in



JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS
Supreme Court Judge Dwight Tarwater
Vote for One (1)
Shall Dwight Tarwater be retained in office as a Judge of the Supreme Court, At Large, or be replaced?
○ Retain
○ Replace
Criminal Court of Appeals Judge- Western Matthew J. Wilson
Vote for One (1)
Shall Matthew J. Wilson be retained in office as a Judge of the Court of Criminal Appeals, Western Division, or be replaced?
○ Retain
○ Replace

**TURN BALLOT OVER**